Why there are Amazon links here: Brave Review is paid a commission for qualifying Amazon purchases made through the links below. Your price does not change, and using our links is entirely optional. How this works
A19 LED Light Bulbs Remote vs Feit Electric A19 LED Light Bulb: Smart Control or Whole-House Value
Two A19 LED options sit at opposite ends of the same decision. One is a small remote-controlled kit built for tunable color and dimming without an app or hub. The other is a bulk pack of dimmable Feit Electric bulbs that adjusts white tone by hand at the switch. The choice comes down to how many sockets need covering and how much control the room actually requires.
The short answer: a single room that needs adjustable color and dimming from the couch points to the remote kit. A whole home, a rental, or a fixture count in the double digits points to the Feit pack. The details below settle the rest.
A19 LED Light Bulbs with Remote Control: The Controllable Two-Pack
Pack Contents: 2 bulbs and 1 remote
Brightness: 800LM, 9W (60W equivalent)
Color Range: 3000K–6000K, stepless dimmable
Base: E26
Color Rendering: CRI 80+
Wireless: 2.4GHz
Rated Life: 25,000+ hours
This is a control-first product. The kit pairs two E26 bulbs with a physical remote, and the 2.4GHz radio link means the remote does not need line of sight the way an infrared remote does. Color temperature runs from warm 3000K through to daylight 6000K without fixed steps, so a room can shift from evening warmth to task lighting in one continuous sweep. Dimming is likewise stepless rather than tiered.
The bulbs are aimed at buyers who want smart-style control without a hub, an app account, or a Wi-Fi password. That makes the kit a reasonable fit for a bedroom, a home office, or a pair of lamps where one remote covers both bulbs. The trade-off is coverage: two bulbs and one remote do not stretch far, and the per-bulb cost sits well above a standard LED. Buyers replacing a dozen fixtures should look elsewhere.
Trade-off: A two-bulb kit with a single remote covers one small room well and leaves the rest of the house on ordinary switches.
Feit Electric A19 LED Light Bulb: The Ten-Pack Workhorse
Pack Contents: 10 bulbs
Brightness: 800 lumens, 8.8W (60W equivalent)
Color Range: 2700K–5000K, 5CCT adjustable
Base: E26
Dimmable: Yes
Damp Rated: Yes
Rated Life: 15,000 hours
This is a volume product. Ten bulbs at a low per-bulb cost makes it the practical pick for relamping a whole floor, a rental unit, or a set of ceiling fixtures that all need matching light. The 5CCT adjustment lets each bulb be set to one of five white tones between 2700K and 5000K, which is useful when a hallway wants warm light and a utility room wants something cooler. Standard dimming works with a compatible dimmer switch.
The damp rating is the detail that widens the audience: bathrooms, covered porches, and laundry areas are all fair game, which is more than many budget LEDs allow. The trade-off is control. Color and dimming are set at the fixture or the wall switch, not from a remote, and there is no continuous tuning between the five preset tones. Buyers who want to change the mood without leaving the sofa will find this pack inflexible.
Trade-off: The five color settings are fixed positions rather than a continuous range, so the light is adjusted at the switch, never from across the room.
Side-by-Side Comparison
| Specification | A19 LED Light Bulbs with Remote | Feit Electric A19 LED Light Bulb |
|---|---|---|
| Pack Contents | 2 bulbs + 1 remote | 10 bulbs |
| Brightness | 800LM | 800 lumens |
| Wattage | 9W (60W equivalent) | 8.8W (60W equivalent) |
| Color Range | 3000K–6000K, stepless | 2700K–5000K, 5CCT |
| Dimming | Stepless, via remote | Dimmable, via switch |
| Base | E26 | E26 |
| Color Rendering | CRI 80+ | Not stated in name |
| Control Method | 2.4GHz remote | Manual at fixture |
| Damp Rated | Not stated in name | Yes |
| Rated Life | 25,000+ hours | 15,000 hours |
Read across the table and two gaps stand out. The first is control: the remote kit separates itself by putting color and brightness in the hand, while the Feit pack keeps both at the fixture. The second is scale: ten bulbs against two means the Feit pack wins any comparison built on sockets covered per dollar.
The middle rows are closer than they look. Both land at 800 lumens and both are 60W-equivalent replacements, so neither is brighter than the other in any meaningful way. Wattage differs by a fraction of a watt, which will not show up on a bill. The E26 base is identical, so either product drops into the same lamp, ceiling fan, or open fixture.
Where they genuinely diverge is lifespan and environment. The remote kit carries a longer rated life, which matters more when the per-bulb price is high and replacement stings. The Feit pack carries a damp rating, which matters more in a bathroom or a covered patio where a non-rated bulb would be a poor choice regardless of price.
Which Should You Buy?
The decision turns on two questions: how many bulbs the job needs, and whether control from a distance is worth paying for.
Choose the A19 LED Light Bulbs with Remote Control if:
- The job is one room, one or two lamps, or a home office
- Adjustable color temperature across a wide range is the point
- Dimming from a couch or bed without wiring a dimmer switch matters
- No hub, app, or Wi-Fi setup is wanted
- The buyer would rather pay more per bulb and buy fewer
Choose the Feit Electric A19 LED Light Bulb if:
- A whole house, rental, or multi-fixture space needs relamping
- Cost per bulb is the deciding number
- Fixtures sit in bathrooms, laundry rooms, or covered outdoor areas
- Matching white tones across many fixtures is the goal
- Standard switch dimming is already in place
Buyers who fall between the two — say, a living room that wants remote control plus a hallway that just needs bulbs — should treat them as complementary rather than competing purchases.
Frequently Asked Questions
-
Do the remote-controlled bulbs need a smart home hub?
No. The kit pairs the bulbs directly with the included remote over a 2.4GHz link, so no hub, bridge, or app account is required. -
Can the remote control more than the two included bulbs?
The kit ships with two bulbs and one remote. Buyers needing more coverage should plan on additional kits rather than assuming one remote scales to a whole house. -
Is the Feit Electric bulb dimmable with any switch?
It is dimmable, but it needs a compatible dimmer. A standard on/off switch will only turn it on and off, not dim it. -
What does 5CCT mean on the Feit bulb?
It means the bulb offers five selectable color temperatures between 2700K and 5000K. Each bulb is set to one of those five positions rather than sliding continuously between them. -
Which bulb is better for a bathroom?
The Feit Electric bulb is damp rated, which makes it the safer choice in a bathroom or other humid space. The remote kit’s name does not state a damp rating. -
Do both bulbs fit the same sockets?
Yes. Both use the standard E26 base, so they fit the same lamps, fans, and fixtures. -
Which one lasts longer?
The remote kit is rated for 25,000+ hours against 15,000 hours for the Feit bulb. That longer life partly offsets the higher per-bulb cost of the kit. -
Can the two be mixed in one house?
Yes. Many buyers would put the remote kit in a main living space and the Feit pack in hallways, bathrooms, and utility rooms.
Bottom Line
For a single room that needs adjustable color and dimming without an app, the A19 LED Light Bulbs with Remote Control is the pick — the remote, the stepless tuning, and the longer rated life justify the higher cost per bulb. For everything else, the Feit Electric A19 LED Light Bulb ten-pack covers more sockets, handles damp spaces, and does it at a fraction of the per-bulb price. Most households replacing bulbs room by room will get more use out of the Feit pack.


